Menu

Overview

Our History

Founded in 1993, Zhong Lun Law Firm was one of the first private law partnerships to receive approval from the Ministry of Justice. After years of rapid development and steady growth, today Zhong Lun is one of the largest full service law firms in China. With over 260 partners and over 1200 professionals working in fifteen offices in Beijing, Shanghai, Shenzhen, Guangzhou, Wuhan, Chengdu, Chongqing, Qingdao, Hangzhou, Tokyo, Hong Kong, London, New York, Los Angeles and San Francisco, Zhong Lun is capable of providing clients with high-quality legal services in more than 70 countries across a wide range of industries and sectors through our specialized expertise and close teamwork.

 

 

Our Culture

With a strong entrepreneurial spirit, Zhong Lun partners join their clients at the front lines to actively resolve disputes and transactional issues. Through their dedication Zhonglun has achieved a leading market position today. In recent years, the number of Zhong Lun partners recognized by Chambers Asia-Pacific industry guides has surpassed all other Chinese law firms. We also share a collaborative spirit and are structured to ensure that only the most appropriate professional team takes responsibility for your case.

 

 

Our Future

We are proud of our achievements, but we know we still have room to grow. Our continued investment in management systems, technology development and in-house training has laid a solid foundation for the future. Our efforts not only continue to open new frontiers in the domestic market, but also to lead our Chinese clients to go further in the field of overseas investment. Through our cooperative networks with first tier national and regional law firms, we strive to be the leading foreign investment law firm.
Our vision is to forge Zhong Lun into China’s best law firm and to actively participate in the process of promoting the rule of law in China.

 

 

Industry Contributions

Our partners actively contribute to the development of China's legal industry. Zhonglun's founding partner, Zhang Xuebing, served twice as the president of the influential Beijing Lawyers Association and is currently the vice president of the All-China Lawyers Association. Many of our other partners also hold leadership positions with bar associations throughout China and act as mentors for legal practitioners across the country and as guides for domestic and foreign businesses, imparting substantive legal knowledge as well as practice skills.

 

 

Our Responsibility

As a large-scale full service law firm, Zhong Lun pays special attention to social responsibility and public feedback. In the early days, Zhonglun conscientiously joined a number of social welfare causes. The Zhong Lun Charity Foundation was established on 7 May 2014 with the approval of Beijing Civil Affairs Bureau. Formerly established as a charitable fund inside Zhong Lun in early 2010, the foundation has evolved through the years. Thanks to the tireless efforts of Zhong Lun’s partners, associates and staff, the foundation has grown into an official charity with increased fundraising, enlarged and diversified operations, improved governance and project management, and a full set of well-established policies and rules.

 

 

World Law Group

Established in 1988, World Law Group is one of the oldest and largest global networks of independent business law firms, with more than 18,000 legal professionals in 76 countries. As a worldwide strategic alliance, WLG has been developing selective growth strategies in international and regional business centers since its inception in 1988. Its members are the fastest growing large firms, many of which are leading firms in their home markets, consistently recognized by clients and peers as “top tier” across a broad range of practice areas and industries. Many are recognized by Chambers & Partners, Legal500, the International Financial Law Review and other industry arbiters as top national law firms year after year. WLG adopts a strict new member selection system, and generally selects only one member firm in each country or region. WLG regularly reviews each member firm's performance, market position and level of commitment to WLG objectives to ensure that its standards are maintained and continuously improved.

导航

中伦概况

中伦历史

中伦律师事务所创立于1993年,是中国司法部最早批准设立的合伙制律师事务所之一。经过数年快速、稳健的发展壮大,中伦已成为中国规模最大的综合性律师事务所之一。如今,中伦拥有260多名合伙人以及超过1200名专业人士,办公室分布在北京、上海、深圳、广州、武汉、成都、重庆、青岛、杭州、东京、香港、伦敦、纽约、洛杉矶及旧金山15个城市,业务范围遍及全球60多个国家和地区。通过合理的专业分工和紧密的团队合作,中伦有能力在各个领域为客户提供市场领先的高质量法律服务。

 

 

中伦文化

中伦的合伙人有极强的进取精神,他们投身一线,积极在交易及争议中为客户排忧解难。正因为他们的付出,中伦才取得了如今的领先市场地位。在过去数年中,受到钱伯斯亚太的行业指南肯定的中伦合伙人人数领先于其他任何一家中国律所。我们不仅进取,而且还具有通力协作精神。我们的合伙人结构合理,能够确保案件由案件所在领域内最专业的团队接手。

 

 

未来展望

我们对目前取得的成绩感到骄傲,但是也认识到我们还有发展空间。我们在管理系统、技术发展和内部培训方面持续不断地投入,这为我所未来发展打下了坚实的基础。我们的努力方向不仅在于不断开拓国内市场的新领域,更在于带领我们的中国客户在境外投资领域走得更远。我们通过合作网络,与每个国家和地区一流的律所合作,力求做境外投资领域的领军律所。

我们的愿景是把中伦建成中国最好的律师事务所并积极投身于中国法治化的进程中。

 

 

行业贡献

我们的合伙人都在积极为中国法律行业的发展做出贡献。中伦的创始合伙人张学兵在颇具影响力的北京律协担任过两届会长,现任中华全国律师协会副会长。我所的其他合伙人亦在中国各地的律师协会担任领导职务,并且时常在全国各地的执业律师或国内外企业的法务的培训中担任导师或讲师,传授实体法知识以及法律执业技能。

 

 

企业责任

作为一家大型的综合性律师事务所,中伦格外关注自己的社会责任、重视对社会的回馈。中伦在成立之初就有意识、有组织地投身多项社会公益领域。为更好地管理中伦各项公益项目,中伦2010年度第一次合伙人大会上由全体合伙人审议通过设立了“中伦公益基金”,旨在积极履行企业社会责任、关注环保、关注民生、提高员工公民意识。2014年5月7日由中伦律师事务所作为发起人,北京中伦公益基金会经北京市民政局正式审批注册成立,为非公募基金会,注册资本金205万元。

 

 

世界律师联盟

世界律师联盟(World Law Group)是世界最大的律师联盟之一,超过18,000名法律专业人士,遍布全球76个国家。作为一家全球范围的律师战略联盟组织,自1988年成立时起,WLG就一直致力于在国际及地区的商业中心发展选择性成长战略,其成员律所均为当地市场中业务发展最快、规模较大的律师事务所,许多经常获得钱伯斯、Legal500、国际金融法律评论等的重点推荐。WLG采取了严格的新成员甄选制度,一般在一个国家/地区只选择一家成员律所。WLG定期针对每个成员律所的业务表现、市场地位以及对WLG目标的投入程度进行审核,以确保各项标准的保持和不断提高。

 

 

国际律师联盟

国际律师联盟(Terralex)成立于1990年,是国际上有重大影响力的律师联盟之一,在全球100个国家拥有150家合作律所,超过19,000名律师。Terralex的客户客户遍布世界各地,其中包括世界500强企业、国际金融投资、高科技以及政府投资机构等。通过密切的合作与信息分享,联盟成员们可以共同提供客户所需的法律服务。TerraLex的成员资格只能通过邀请才可获得。